Welcome to My Support

My Support is a website created by The West of England Centre for Inclusive Living (WECIL Ltd) for our members using our payroll and direct payments services. It provides an online platform for WECIL members to view useful resources about being a good employer and a personal assistant matching and register service. The personal assistant matching and register service can be used by anyone wish to either find a job as a personal assistant or recruit a personal assistant. 

Latest Jobs

  • I am a disabled man living with my wife in the centre of Bristol. I am looking for a Personal Assistant to work 12 hours per week (8.00am-10am Monday to Saturday). Tasks will mainly be Personal Care to get me up each day and occasionally assisting with some domestic tasks as directed, and driving. For legal reasons, the applicant must be at least 25 years old and hold a full clean British driving licence. Training will be given for all relevant tasks although previous experience is desirable. The successful applicant will join my team of 4 other Personal Assistants. For more information about this post, please do not hesitate to get in touch.
    Updated date: Fri, 07/12/2018 - 2:48pm
  • I am a woman with MS and I employ PAs for three shifts a day, seven days a week. Currently there are afternoon and evening shifts available on Mondays, Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays. Tuesday mornings are also available. Other shifts could be negotiated, if none of these suit you or you want more hours. You could also apply to work on an ad hoc basis, being invited to work any shifts that need covering but free to turn them down. The weekend shifts could be taken just every other week, if preferred. You may at times need to help me with all aspects of personal care, using my hoist, preparing my meals and drinks, taking my car to go shopping for me and all usual domestic tasks, such as cleaning, washing up, laundry, etc. All necessary training will be provided and there are opportunities for further training. £9/hour, with paid holiday. The more hours you work, the more paid holiday you accrue.
    Updated date: Sat, 11/11/2017 - 11:20am
  • I would like to employ an experience career with own transport to help me. I am able to do most tasks myself, job is to assist me and ensure all tasks are completed effectively I currently reside by Lawrence Hill Health Centre in Bristol. For your information detail requirements are as follows. 1. Whilst in good general condition for 78 years old, i have some health issues which are ok if managed properly. I attend dialysis three times a week on Mon,Weds,Fri. A taxi collects around 7 am, main duty is to start from 6 am to awaken, help with light breakfast, help to dress & help into taxi. 2. You to collect me from Cossham dialysis around 12 ish - Mon,Weds,Fri take home and help with light lunch. 3. Mon to Fri every evening approx 4 - 6 ish help me to prepare & eat a evening meal. I cook most of my meals, just general help required. 4. Tues & Thurs is more about domestic & personal care such as regular baths, laundry, shopping - hours to suit you. 5. As required in working hours only to take me to any medical appointments (none currently in diary). My son will do any appointments outside working hours. I am of West Indian origin and historically very independent & I must advise im capable of doing most of this myself, just need support & help when required & prompting due to short term memory issues associated with my health conditions. I already have a payroll & direct funding in place from Bristol city council so wages based on BCC advised rate of £9 ph approx already agreed for 24 hrs a week funding (please note this is funding info only). My son is my main carer and visits, supports, shops, pay bills etc. He intends to continue doing this, but with him now working out of Bristol - i also need someone during working hours on week days.
    Updated date: Fri, 10/03/2017 - 1:56pm
  • Job Purpose: You will assist a young man who has Asperger’s Syndrome and some additional health issues. The purpose of this role is to help him to prepare for university and to develop wider independence and experience of • Using public transport • Shopping for food / clothing / books etc • Eating out • Using public facilities e.g. central library / sports centres • Planning for independence • Using mobile phone Working hours: Trips of 3-4 hours duration. Hours negotiable / variable. Planned trips will be afternoon or evenings. May be weekends. Salary: £9.00 / hour (Expenses incurred during working hours will be reimbursed.) Personal Specification This would ideally suit a person with • a young outlook • experience of college / university environments • experience of living away from home in a college / university environment • knowledge / understanding of Asperger’s Syndrome • a practical, calm and resourceful manner • a good sense of humour - Physically active person who can partake in sports Required: Proof of identity (photo ID) and current address DBS check References
    Updated date: Sat, 16/07/2016 - 9:13am
  • P.a
    Care work for a 14 year old child with downs syndrome and autisum. Some home care and trips out.
    Updated date: Thu, 30/06/2016 - 8:45am